My Club Crest

Harrogate Golf Club


Course is currently Open

14.05.2019 14:09

  • 2019-05-17
  • 2019-05-18
  • 2019-05-19
  • 2019-05-20
  • Welcome to the Ladies' Section at Harrogate Golf Club

    bigpicI qualified as a physiotherapist in Nottingham and worked in hospitals in York (my home city), Hull, Surrey and Harrogate. My first steps in golf involved having a series of lessons with Mark Moore at Harrogate Golf Club in 1998 and I joined the club in 2002.
    It was when I retired from my full time position as a senior physiotherapist in Harrogate that I became a more active member of the Ladies’ section, playing as often as possible in all the competitions. In 2010 I was elected on to the Ladies’ Committee, taking on the post of Handicap Secretary in 2013.
    I am very much looking forward to my year as Ladies’ Captain and my intention is to continue the good work of so many previous Lady Captains, maintaining a friendly yet competitive atmosphere and a cohesive Ladies’ Section at Harrogate Golf Club.

    You can be sure of a friendly welcome from the Harrogate Ladies Section, whether new to the game of golf or a seasoned player, and there are plenty of opportunities for the full range of handicaps.

    Tuesday is Ladies Competition Day. We run monthly medals and stablefords, plus LGU, national and County competitions, with some fun team events too. Nine-hole stablefords are also held each month for those constrained by time or fitness. Teams compete with some success in the Yorkshire Ladies Scratch, A and B Divisions, as well as playing Friendly matches against other clubs throughout the County so there is always something for everyone and a chance to play different courses and meet other golfers.

    Lots of our ladies get together to enter other events organised by the County or the Yorkshire Vets, as well as Open Days at other clubs.

    The Ladies' Captain and her Committee are always happy to give you a helping hand or simply just have a chat.

    Mrs Margaret Brown
    Ladies' Captain
    2016 - 2017